

MEETING AGENDA

Faculty Senate Integrative Learning Core Committee February 10, 2025 10:30-11:30am

Meeting Location: 135F Thomas Boyd Hall

Voting Members: Aly Aly, Kayanush Aryana, David Chicoine (Co-Chair), Thomas Douthat, Ludovico Geymonat, Kyla Kazuschyk, William Ma, Selena Oswalt (Secretary), Jennifer Qian, Fanny Ramirez, Jason Wolfe (Co-Chair).

Ex-Officio: Jackie Bach, James Murphy, Tara Rose, Haley Bourgeois, Tricia Cobb, Tachelle White, Dhriti Shastri

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call and Introductions
- III. Public Comments on Agenda Items
- IV. Discussion
- V. Voting
 - a. Minutes from November 18, 2024
 - b. Election of Chair-Elect for 2024-2025
 - c. Course Renewals
 - i. POLI 2053 Aly and Aryana
 - d. Course Proposals
 - i. CHEM 1005 Oswalt and Qian
 - e. ILC Policy Updates (Renewals and Proposals)
 - f. Removal of Courses
 - i. HIST 2022- "I was unable to teach this course in 2022-23 as I was on research leave. I am unable to teach it in 2023-4 owing to the department's need for me to teach two graduate courses instead (HIST 7923 and HIST 7908) and the need to teach two other ILC courses, HIST 2126 and HNRS 2408. Only I was available for those four courses, so I could not decline. I hope that another colleague will teach this course in 2024-5, as I will again be on research leave, thanks to a Guggenheim fellowship".
 - ii. HNRS 2404- "The course is part of the new Honors Traditions in Critical Thought and Scholarship BA and will be routinely offered to those majors."
 - iii. PHYS 2401- The course has not been taught for the last two academic years.

VI. New Business

- a. Course Renewals for Spring 2025
- b. 2023-2024 ILC Assessment Reports
- c. Course Frequency (ref. POLI 2052)

^{*}It is intended that public comments may be made (1) when they relate to a matter on the agenda and (2) when individuals desiring to make public comments have registered at least one hour prior to the meeting by emailing facultysenate@lsu.edu. When registering, individuals should identify themselves; the group they are representing, if appropriate; and the topic on which they would like to comment. To ensure that the meeting is conducted in an efficient manner, each individual will be limited to 3 minutes for their public comments and the President reserves the right to limit the total number of public comments if necessary.